View Cart 0 Item


We want to ensure our residential building professionals and community members are able to do what they do—live and work productively.

See what we’ve done recently


Affordable Housing Council Logo

The AHC works with the MBA to help make a positive political environment for the homebuilding industry.

To become a member of the AHC, make an annual Steel Hammer minimum donation of $100. As an AHC Steel Hammer member, you:

  • Are included in all AHC membership communications
  • Qualify for AHC Board of Directors elections

In addition to our baseline Steel Hammer membership, the AHC recognizes donors, on an annual basis, as part of the Hammer Club. Hammer Club membership includes the following levels of support:


Affordable Housing Council Bronze Hammer

Bronze Hammer

Affordable Housing Council Bronze Hammer

Silver Hammer

Affordable Housing Council Bronze Hammer

Gold Hammer

Affordable Housing Council Bronze Hammer

Platinum Hammer



Hammer Club members are invited to exclusive events throughout the year, may participate in AHC candidate interviews, and are recognized at MBA events, in Master Builder magazine, and on this webpage.



Staff Liaison

Holly M. Davis, Political Affairs Manager

2017 AHC Chair

Brian Ross, Oakpointe Communities


Hammer Club Members


Paul Morris
Brian Holtzclaw
Eric Campbell
Marty Robinett
Mike Walsh
Mike Birdwell
Mike Chaffeur
Tonya Pettit
Bill Lilleness


Eric Mellin
Kevin Kartak
Mark Patterson
Brian Ross
Bonnie Geers
Duana Koloušková
Erich Armbruster
Gary Young
Gina Myers
Greg Tisdel
Jamie Waltier
Jim Langus*
Joseph Irons
Kevin Ballard
Kurt Wilson
Lynn Eshleman
Michael Tenhulzen
Nick Harper
Randy Cole
Sunshine Kapus
Todd Levitt
Vadim Dutka
Scotty's General Construction Inc.
Mike Appleby


Shirley Jackson
Deanne Landsverk
Dianne Reischman
Pacific Ridge Homes
Gary Parkes
Keith Hammer
Lenny Schwartz
Mark Villwock


Baywood Cabinet Inc.
David Soleim
Angie Sievers*
Bill Bruner
Dave Main
Dawn Topp
Doug Barnes
Holly M. Davis*
Jayson Buechler
John Cochenour
Luellen Smith
Patricia Akiyama*
Paul Bogel
Steve Cory
Steven Sunich


*MBA staff members

No candidate authorized this ad. It is paid for by Master Builders Assc of King & Sno Counties – Affordable Housing Council, 335 116th Ave SE, Bellevue, WA 98004. Top Five Contributors: Master Builders Assoc., Best Plumbing Group LLC, Eastside Business Alliance, Rental Housing Assoc. PAC, Village Life Inc.